Environmental Health Complaints

The Nevada Division of Public and Behavioral Health - Environmental Health Section is responsible for regulatory oversight of permitted facilities in rural counties. Filing a complaint through this system is the most direct way to submit your concern.

    State of Nevada responds to complaints in the following geographical areas

    • Elko County
      • Elko, Lamoille, Owyhee, Spring Creek, West Wendover, Wells, Montello, Jiggs, Carlin, and Jackpot
    • Esmeralda County
      • Goldfield, Silver Peak, Dyer, Gold Point
    • Humboldt County
      • Winnemucca, Denio, Golconda, Valmay, McDermitt, Paradise Valley
    • Lander County
      • Battle Mountain, Austin
    • Lincoln County
      • Pioche, Panaca, Caliente, Hiko, Rachel, Alamo
    • Lyon County
      • Yerington, Fernley, Dayton, Silver Springs, Smith Valley, Silver City, Stagecoach
    • Nye County
      • Pahrump, Amargosa Valley, Beatty, Gabbs, Round Mountain, Silver Peak, Tonopah, Belmont, Manhattan
    • Storey County
      • Virginia City, McCarran, Lockwood
    • Washoe County - ONLY THESE PROGRAMS
      • Shellfish Distribution, University of Nevada (Reno), Truckee Meadows Community College, Manfuactured Foods
    • White Pine County
      • Ely, McGill, Ruth, Baker, Lund
    • Clark County - ONLY THESE PROGRAMS
      • Shellfish Distribution, State Parks


    • Call the Complaint Line at (775) 684-5280
      • If no one is available to assist you please leave a message. Every effort will be made to return your call by the next business day.
      • Calls involving foodborne illness will be returned within 1 business day.
      • All other calls will be returned within 2 business days.
    • Submit a complaint by email to

    Local Health Authorities

    There are five health jurisdictions in the State of Nevada. Below is a list of Nevada counties and links to their complaint systems.

    Local Health Jurisdictions

    If the complaint originated in one of these counties or cities please contact them directly to submit your complaint.

      • Areas Served: Carson City and Douglas County (Cities: Minden, Gardnerville, Genoa, Glenbrook, South Lake Tahoe, and Topaz Lake)
      • Address: 900 East Long Street Carson City Nevada 89701
      • Areas Served: Churchill, City of Fallon, Pershing, Eureka and Mineral Counties
      • Address: 155 N. Taylor Street, Suite 153 Fallon Nevada 89406
      • Churchill and Fallon (775) 867-8181
      • Pershing (775) 273-0305
      • Eureka (775) 254-0305
      • Mineral (775) 258-0145
      • Areas Served: Washoe County (Cities: Reno, Sparks, Gerlach, Vya, Pyramid, Washoe City)
      • Address 1001 East 9th Street, Reno, Nevada 89520
      • Phone: (775) 328-2434