Dietitian Initial Licensure

All new and existing dietitians must use the Nevada Online Licensing System to become a licensed dietitian in the state.

    Important Initial Licensure Application Notes

    • Allow up to 30 days for processing initial license applications.
    • License is valid for 2 years from license issuance date.
    • Read and understand the laws (statutes) and regulations (Nevada Administrative Code) related to the practice of dietetics in Nevada.
    • Initial license application fee is $100