Health Facilities Licensing

Online Application Submission link - this applies to all facility and license/permit types and contains important instructions for completing your new application and change/amendment applications.

Facility Type specific checklists:

ADA - Facility for the treatment of abuse of alcohol or drugs
ADC - Facility for the care of adults during the day
AGC - Residential facility for groups (adult group care/assisted living)
ASC - Surgical center for ambulatory patients
BPR - Businesses that provide referrals to residential facility for groups
CTC - Community triage center
ESR - Facility for the treatment of irreversible renal disease (dialysis center)
HFS - Facility for hospice care
HHA - Home health agency
HIC - Home for individual residential care
HOS - Hospital
HPC - Hospice agency
HWH - Halfway house for recovering alcohol and drug abusers
ICE - Independent centers for emergency medical care
ICF - Facility for intermediate care
ISO - Intermediary Service Organization
IMR - Intermediate care facilities for mental retardation or developmental disabilities
LSK - Facility for refractive surgery
MBU - Mobile unit
MDX - Facility for modified medical detoxification
NSP - Nursing pool
NTC - Facility for treatment with narcotics (methadone clinic)
OBC - Obstetric center

OPF - Outpatient Facilities

PCA - Agency to provide personal care services in the home (personal care agency)
RHC - Rural clinic
SNF - Facility for skilled nursing
TLF - Facility for transitional living for released offenders

Change of Information Application


Plan Review Documents 

Background Check Documents
Civil Applicant Waiver Form (must be completed for each owner)

    Last Updated: 12/14/2016