SAPTA Staff List

Substance Abuse Prevention and Treatment Agency (SAPTA)

4126 Technology Way, Second Floor

Carson City, Nevada 89706

Main Phone: (775) 684-4190 | Fax: (775) 684-4185 

 

Administration

Kyle Devine, MSW
Interim Bureau Chief

Phone Number: (775) 684-4077 

Email Address: kdevine@health.nv.gov

Sara Weaver
Administrative Assistant IV and Office Manager

Phone Number: (775) 684-5987

Email Address: srweaver@health.nv.gov 

Management Oversight Team (MOT)

James Kirkpatrick
Management Analyst III

Phone Number: (775) 684-3217

Email Address: jkirkpatrick@health.nv.gov 

Theresa Callahan
Management Analyst II

Phone: (775) 684-4068

Email Address: tcallahan@health.nv.gov

 

Bill Kirby
Health Program Specialist I

Phone Number: (775) 684-4054 

Email Address: bkirby@health.nv.gov

Karen Larin
Health Program Specialist I

Phone Number: (775) 684-4055 

Email Address: klarin@health.nv.gov 

Sneha Ravikumar
Health Program Specialist I

Phone Number: (775) 684-4090  

Email Address: sravikumar@health.nv.gov

J'Amie Frederick
Health and Human Services Professional Trainee

Phone Number: (775) 684-4095

Email Address: jfrederick@health.nv.gov

Jessica Hoff
Health and Human Services Professional Trainee

Phone Number: (775) 684-3490

Email Address: jehoff@health.nv.gov

Prevention and Treatment Team

Health Program Specialists plan, implement and evaluate health services and activities.  They develop outreach strategies for target and at-risk populations; collaborate with community members and other public and private services and groups, and serve as a consultant and technical advisor to assigned programs.  Here at the Bureau of Behavioral Health, Wellness and Prevention, Health Program Specialists work one-on-one with treatment providers and community prevention coalitions to monitor compliance with grant objectives and reporting requirements.  They participate in the funding process by reviewing proposals submitted by programs and review monthly requests for reimbursement submitted to our office by the funded programs.  Health Program Specialists provide guidance and technical assistance to funded providers regarding data collection and emerging trends.

Marco Erickson
Health Program Manager II

Phone Number: (775) 684-4069 

Email Address: maerickson@health.nv.gov

Kendra Furlong
Health Program Specialist II

Phone Number: (775) 684-4091 

Email Address: kendrafurlong@health.nv.gov

Auralie Jensen, LSW
Health and Human Services Professional Trainee

Phone Number: (775) 684-4281 

Email Address: ajensen@health.nv.gov

Meg Matta
Health and Human Services Professional Trainee

Phone Number: (775) 684-2227

Email Address: mmatta@health.nv.gov

Sheri Haggerty
Business Process Analyst II

Phone Number: (775) 684-4009 

Email Address: shaggerty@health.nv.gov

Last Updated: 4/12/2017