STATE OF NEVADA
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

CHILD CARE LICENSING

LAS VEGAS OFFICE ELKO OFFICE CARSON CITY OFFICE
3811 W. Charleston Blvd Ste 210 1010 Ruby Vista Drive 727 Fairview Drive, Suite E
Las Vegas, Nevada 89102 Suite, 101 Carson City, Nevada 89701
Phone: 702-486-3822 Fax: 702-486-6660 Elko, Nevada 89801 Phone: 775-684-4463 Fax: 775-684-4464
Phone: 775-753-1237 Fax: 775-753-1336

RENEWAL APPLICATION FOR CHILD CARE FACILITY LICENSE

All applications must be complete, signed and returned to the appropriate office referenced above.

Any application that is incomplete and/or not signed will be returned without processing.
LICENSES ARE NOT TRANSFERABLE FROM ONE OWNER TO ANOTHER AND ARE VALID ONLY FOR THE PREMISES DESCRIBED ON THE

LICENSE.

1. IDENTIFYING INFORMATION:
Owner:
Child Care Facility:
Physical Address: City: State: Zip:
Mailing Address if different from physical address:
Telephone: Fax: Email:
Corporate Office: City: State: Zip:
Corporate Contact Person:
Telephone: Fax: Email:
Citizenship: If not U.S., provide explanation:
2. ACTION REQUESTED: RENWAL APPLICATION/LICENSE
TYPE OF FACILITY
Check all that apply ¥ Number of requested spaces for children: Ages of children:
O Center Center __to__
O Nursery for Infants & Toddlers Nursery (Under 2 years.) _to_
0 Additional Before & After School 3 slots or 10% __to__

(If approved)
O Care for Il Children(CIC) CiC __to_
0O Accommodation Accommodation __to_
Designated Operator-Name
0O Extended Accommodation Extended Accommodation __to_
Designated Operator -Name
O Institution Type O Residential O Educational O Shelter Care __to_
O Special Event Special Event __to_
O Other Other to

Director Application(s): Check all that apply AND insert all names.
Submitted for: Name:

O Facility Director

O Infant Toddler Nursery
O Care for Il Children

O Preschool

O Institution

3. OWNERSHIP: Check one ¥

O Individual proprietorship: (Identify owner name, address, and persons having ownership of 10% or more.)

O Corporation: (Identify Corporation name, address; officers by name, title, address and telephone number.)

O Partnership: (lIdentify each partner by name, address and telephone number.)

O Other: (Describe the ownership arrangement and identify the owner(s) by name, address and telephone number.)
(If incorporated, date of incorporation in the State of and operated for O Profit 0 Non-profit)

Revised 07/13




Provide the and percentage of stock, shares, partnership or other equity interest of each officer, member of the board of
directors, trustees, stockholders, partners, or other persons who have greater than 25 percent interest in the facility:
Last Name First Name Middle Date of Birth SSN Address Telephone % Interest

4, BACKGROUND CHECKS:

Each of the persons listed in this application have attested to the applicant that they have no pending charges and:

a) Have never been convicted of a felony;

b) Have never been in violation of any federal or state law regulating child abuse and/or neglect or contributory delinquency;

c) Have never been in violation of any federal or state law regulating the possession, distribution or use of any controlled substance
or any dangerous drugs as defined in chapter 454 of NRS;

d) Have never been in violation of any federal or state law regarding murder, manslaughter or mayhem; any other violation
involving the use of a firearm or other deadly weapon; assault with intent to kill or to commit sexual assault or mayhem; sexual
assault, statutory sexual seduction, incest, lewdness, indecent exposure or any other sexually related crime;

e) Have never been found in violation of any local, state or federal law which arises from or is otherwise related to the individual’s
relationship to a child care facility;

f)  Have not currently or in the past had previous interest in a licensed child care facility that has been any of the following:

(M Closed as a result of a license suspension or revocation;
(i) Involuntarily terminated for any reason; or
(iii) Convicted of child abuse, neglect or exploitation.
g) Convicted of any other crime involving physical harm to a person or if a criminal action is pending against the person.

IF YOU AS THE APPLICANT, OWNER(S), OPERATOR(S), BOARD MEMBERS, VOLUNTEERS OR STAFF MEMBERS
HAVE EVER BEEN ARRESTED OR CONVICTED OF ANY CRIMES, IDENTIFY THE PERSON BY NAME,
RELATIONSHIP, BIRTH DATE, CRIME, STATE OF ARREST OR CONVICTION, DATE OF ARREST OR
CONVICTION AND DISPOSITION OF ARREST(S). (All must be included regardless of the year occurred.)
State of Arrest/ Date of Arrest/
Name Relationship ~ Birth Crime Conviction Conviction Disposition

FINGERPRINTS HAVE BEEN SUBMITTED IN NEVADA FOR ALL PERSONS INCLUDED IN THIS APPLICATION:
O YES O NO If no, explain:

Date and location where prints were submitted:

5. STAFF INFORMATION:

A complete listing of all staff members including owners, directors, teachers, support staff and any other person who is employed or
providing services to the facility must be attached. This listing must be provided on the form designated by the Bureau. The Bureau
must be immediately notified of any additional staff employed or leaving employment. Any staff employed must be fingerprinted
within 3 working days from date of hire.

NUMBER OF STAFF EMPLOYED:

NUMBER OF STAFF UNDER 18 YEARS OF AGE: (Must have completed an approved Child Development
Course with verification attached.) ATTACHED: O Yes O No If no, explain:

No more than 50% of staff may be under 18 years of age. The facility may not operate without a staff member at least 18 years of age
on duty. Staff members must be at least 16 years of age.

VOLUNTEERS USED IN FACILITY: DESCRIBE DUTIES:
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LICENSE INFORMATION:
Are you or anyone listed in this application now licensed or have been previously licensed for the care of children or adults:

ONo OYes Ifyes, list the State, agency issuing license, type of license and license number.

Does the facility have a waiver? 0 No O Yes If yes, list the regulation waived and when it was approved.

7. FACILITY SERVICES: - (This page must be completed with current information)

a) FACILITY STATEMENT SUBMITTED TO BUREAU: 0 Yes ONo If no, explain:

b) DAYS OF OPERATION: (Be specific.)

c) HOURS OF OPERATION: (Be specific.)

d) FOOD SERVICE PROVIDED: (Include breakfast, lunch, and dinner, number of snacks and time served.) (Commercial

kitchen equipment may be required by the Health Authority in preparation of meals and snacks.)

MILK DISPENSED: O No OYes DRINKING WATER FREELY AVAILABLE TO CHILDREN: ONo 0O Yes
SACK LUNCHES: O No O Yes If yes, include storage plan and alternate plan if child does not bring.

CHILD CARE FOOD PROGRAM PARTICIPANT: O Yes O No
e) PRESCRIBED MEDICATION DISPENSED:
ONo O VYes Ifyes, include type, method of control, storage, person dispensing.

f) EMERGENCY DISASTER PLAN SUBMITTED TO BUREAU: 00 Yes ONo If no, explain:

)] SURVEILLANCE EQUIPMENT USED: 0ONo O Yes If yes, explain:

h) BODIES OF WATER INCLUDING POOLS, SPAS, FOUNTAINS, STREAMS, FISH PONDS ETC.: ONo 0O Yes
If yes, explain.:

(Note: Any body of water installed after this application must have prior approval from the Bureau before installation.)

i) ASSESSMENT PLAN SUBMITTED TO BUREAU: OYes ONo If no, explain:
D CURRICULUM PLAN SUBMITTED TO BUREAU: O Yes ONo If no, explain:
K) STAFF ORIENTATION SUBMITTED TO BUREAU: O Yes ONo If no, explain:
1) FACILITY ON PUBLIC WATER: OYES ONO WELL WATER: OYES ONO SEPTIC SYSTEM:OYES ONO
If a well is used, what is the maximum capacity of the center (including both children and adults)? If number is 25 or greater,

contact the Safe Drinking Water Program at 775-687-9517 BEFORE proceeding with the application to ensure the water is from an
approved water source. If facility is on a septic system, the facility shall provide written evidence that it is currently permitted from
either the local jurisdiction authority or Bureau Water Pollution Control, as applicable, at (775) 687-4670 or (702) 486-2850. Please
submit quality testing results for your well.

8. INSURANCE:

LIABILITY INSURANCE: (Certificate must specify 30 day cancellation clause and list the Bureau as the Certificate Holder.)
Name of company: Contact Person:

Telephone:

Certificate of Insurance attached: O Yes ONo  If no, explain:

IF ANY TRANSPORTATION IS PROVIDED, COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING SECTION:

Nevada’s child restraint law requires that a child be in an approved child restraint system if he/she is less than 6 years of age
and weighs 60 pounds or less. Those passengers 6 years of age or older must be in seat belts or an approved child restraint
system.

Transportation: 0 To/From School O Field Trips 00 Other/Explain

VEHICLE INSURANCE: (Licensee must maintain a current list of all drivers with a copy of a current Driver’s License.)
Name of company: (Coverage must include transportation of children in care.)
Vehicle Type Vehicle Year Vehicle Make  Vehicle Model Vehicle License Plate No. Number of Children
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9. USE OF FACILITY SPACE:

SIZE OF BUILDING:
USABLE INTERIOR SQUARE FEET:
(35 Square feet per child exclusive of halls, bathrooms, kitchen, office space and other non-usable space.)

PLAY YARD SHADE SQ FEET
(37 ¥ Square feet per number of children listed on license.)

TOTAL BUILDING OCCUPANCY LOAD (ADULTS AND CHILDREN)

CERTIFICATE OF OCCUPANCY ATTACHED: OYes 0ONo If no, explain:

FACILITY DRAWING: (Drawing may be attached to this application.)

PLEASE PROVIDE A DRAWING OF THE FACILITY IDENTIFYING ALL EXITS, ROOMS, FUNCTIONS AND AGES AND
NUMBERS OF CHILDREN USING. IN ADDITION, LABEL DIAPERING AREAS, COMMODES, HANDWASHING SINKS,
FOOD PREPARATION SINKS AND MOP SINKS.

SPACE IDENTIFIED FOR SPECIFIC USE MAY NOT BE CHANGED WITHOUT ADDITIONAL BUREAU APPROVAL
INCLUDING DIAPERING CHANGING AREAS, INFANT/TODDLER NURSERY AREAS AND SINK USAGE.
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1, , as

NAME TITLE
of the above named facility, understand this constitutes a request for licensure as specified in NAC 432A.200 and serves as the formal document upon which a
licensure decision will be based. | agree to abide by the rules promulgated by the State of Nevada for a child care facility and do hereby state that the
information provided on this application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief. | have read the Regulations and Standards pertaining to the specific
type(s) of facility for which licensure is requested. | authorize release of such information as may pertain to the purpose of this application, including
verification of the information supplied to the Bureau. | further understand that | am responsible for employing only those persons who qualify as defined in
NRS 432A and NAC 432A. | agree to allow authorized representatives of Child Care Liccensing, upon presentation of proper identification, to enter the
facility during hours of operation to review facility records and documents as necessary to ascertain compliance with the Nevada Revised Statutes and Nevada
Administrative Code for child care licensing.

Signature Date

THE FACILITY/AGENCY MAY NOT BEGIN OPERATION WITHOUT A LICENSE ISSUED. LICENSES ARE NOT TRANSFERABLE FROM ONE
OWNER TO ANOTHER AND ARE VALID ONLY FOR THE PREMISES DESCRIBED ON THE LICENSE.

FEE SCHEDULE FEE ATTACHED
CARE FOR 13 TO 50 CHILDREN $100.00 $
CARE FOR 51 TO 100 CHILDREN $150.00 $
CARE FOR 101 TO 150 CHILDREN $200.00 $
CARE FOR 151 TO 200 CHILDREN $250.00 $
CARE FOR MORE THAN 200 CHILDREN $300.00 $

Persons with disabilities who require special accommodations or assistance completing this application should notify the Bureau of Services for Child Care at one of the
above listed offices.

BUREAU USE ONLY
Yes No Return Date/Other

APP. COMPLETE

FEE INCLUDED/
AMOUNT:

FEE CORRECT

COFO

FIRE INSPECTION

HEALTH
INSPECTION

APPROVED
DIRECTOR(S)

FBI CLEARANCE

BUSINESS
LICENSE
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