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NEVADA MEDICAL MARIJUANA REGISTRY FACTS

F:Please read carefully before submitting your application. Al fees collacted by the Nevada Medica) Marijuana
Registry are non-refundable.
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All required cardholder/caregiver application foms must be filled out compietely. Incomplete or illegible application
packets will be retumed, delaying the acceplance process.
Issuance of a Nevada Medical Marijuana Registry card does not exempt the holder from prosecution ufider the
state or federal laws that apply to marijuana and is not recognized by the federal government. NRS 453A iIsa
state law, it does not address federal laws. It is recommended you discuss the limitations and liabilities that are
associated with axisting federal laws with your personal attorney.
The registry card is issued for use in Nevada, and may not be recognized in other states.
NRS 453A.200 allows the holder of a valid card to possess: {(Effective Aprit 1, 2014 through March 31,
20186)

= Two and one half ounces of usable marijuana in any one 14 day period

* Twelve marijuana plants, irrespective of whethar the marijuana plants are mature or immature

The parent or guardian must act as the minor's primary caregiver. A Minar Release Form must be submitted with the
application packet

The Medical Marijuana Registry cannot advise you on where to obtain marjuana,

The Medical Marijuana Registry cannct make physician or caregiver referrals.

A Medical Marjuana Reglstry card is good for one year. Your registry card must be renewed annually. If you lose your
cand, please contact the Medical Marijuana Registry immediately at (775) 687-7594. Do not call the Departrnent of
Motar Vehicies (DMV)

The Medical Marijuana Registry must be notified in writing of the following changes to Cardholder or Caregiver information

notify us of these changes and this coukd prevent future entry into the Regisfry.

* Change of address

Adult persons living at residents

* Change of phone number

* Change in medical status

* Change of status with regard to criminal convictions

* Changas pertaining to designated caregivers
If you leave the Medicat Marjuana Registry, you musst retum your cardholder/caregiver registry identification card to the
Medical Marijuana Registry within 7 days,

Once the application process has been completed, you will be notified, by mail, of accepiance into the Medical Marijuana

Registry.

If accepled, you will be instructed to compiete the process by taking your approval letter to an approved location of the
Dspartment of Motor Vehicles to have your Registry card made. Please do not contact the Depariment of Motor _
Vehicles until you have received this acceptanca letier. '
Your registry card does not replace your driver's license or identification card

If denied, you will receive, by certified mail, a lstter of explanation with reason(s) for denal,

Please refer 1o our website h_!:g:ﬂwww.heatrh_.nu.qov for Nevada Revised Statutes 453A and Nevada Administrative
Code 453A. The laws and regulations can also be found at the Nevada State Library and counly libraries.

Nevada Division of Public and Behavioral Health
Medical Marijuana Registry

4150 Technology Way, Suite 104

Carson City, NV 88706

{(775)-687-7584
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? Nevada Division of Public and Behavioral Health
Medical Marijuana Registry Cardholder Application Packet
Renewal

The following forms must be submitted with original signatures, copies will not be accepted. Application
packets must be submitted to the Division of Public and Behavioral Health by the cardholder or caregiver of
record, and must be postmarked on or before the date of expiration of the current card. Acceptance
notification will be mailed to the address provided on the application.

Registraton Application Form: This form must be filled out completely.  Please note that the
application number assigned is associated with the cardholder/caregiver of record and is not
transferable. Caregiver information should be noted in the cardholder application, section B. If
none, please write “NONE” in section B.

Acknowledgement Form: This form must be signed by a Notary Public and must include a valid
notary seal,

Waiver Form: This form must be signed by a Notary Public and must include a valid notary seal.

Attending Physician’s Statement Form: This form must be filled out completely by a Nevada
Licensed Physician and include original signature and date. Attending Physician's Statements older
than 3 months will not be accepted. Caregivers do not have to complete this form. Caregiver
information shall be noted on the Patient Attending Physician Statemest in section C. If none,
physician shall write “NONE” in section C.

Photocopy of Nevada ID: You must provide a copy of your Nevada Driver's License or Nevada ID
Card issued by the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles. The Medical Marijuana Registry card or
Seasonal ID cards will not be accepted.

Registration Fee: Include a check, money order, or cashier's check made payable to the Division of
Public and Behavioral Health (DPBH) in the amount of $75.00.

Please be aware that pursuant to NAC 453.100 the Division will request a name-based check of an
applicant, a caregiver or the parent of a child from the Central Repository for Nevada Records of
Criminal History and, if such check is inadequate to determine the criminal history of an applicant,
caregiver or parent of a child, the Division may request a complete set of the fingerprints of the
applicant and the designated primary caregiver, if any.

Please be aware that pursuant to NRS 453A.250 and NAC 453A.450:
1. A cardholder may have only one caregiver;
2. A caregiver can only be a caregiver to one cardholder; and
3. A cardholder cannot bs a caregiver to another cardholder

Mail completed forms to:

Division of Public and Behavioral Health
Medical Marijuana Registry

4150 Technology Way, Suite 104
Carson City, NV 89708

Please be advised that incomplete, iflegible, or expired packets will be returiied
and may result in a significant delay in the processing of vou application.
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NEVADA MEDICAL MARIJUANA REGISTRY FACTS

Please read carefully hefare submitting your application. All fees collected by the Nevada Medical Marfjuana
Registry are non-refundable.

All required cardholder/caregiver application forms must be filled out compietely. Incomplete or Tlegible application
packets will ba retimed, delaying the accertance srocoss.
Issuance of a Nevada Medical Marijuana Registry card does not exempt the halder from prosecution under the
state or federal laws that apply to maruana and is not rezognized by the federal guverment. NRS 153A s a
stale law; it does not address federal laws. It is recommended you discuss the limitations and iiabilities that are
assnciated with existing federal taws with your persanal sttomay,
The regisbiy card is issued for use in Nevada, and may not be recognired in other states,
NRS 4534 200 allows the helder of 2 vand card ta posgess: (Effective Aprit 1, 2014 througn March 31,
201G)

* Two and one half clnces of usable marijuana in any one 14 day pariod

* lwelve marijuana plants, irespective of whether the manjuana plants are matura nr immature
“Marijuana” includes, without limitations edible and infused products 75 defined in NRS 4534, 1M and 142
"Usatde marjuana” as defined in NRS 453A.160, means the sesds, died lsaves and flowers of o plant of the genus
Cannabis, and any mixiure or preparation thereot that is approptiate for the medical'use of marfuans. The term does not
inchia the stafles and roots of the plant .
A person under 18 must have permission from their custodsal parent or legal guardian who is in charge of medical decisions.
The parent or quardian rhust act as the minor's prmary carcgiver. A Minor Release Fonn must be submitted with the
application packet

The Medical Marijuana Registry cannot advise you on where to obtain mariiuana.
The Madical Marijuana Registry cannct make physician or caregiver referrals.
A Medical Marijuana Registry card is good for nne year. Your registry card must be renewed annually. If you lose your
card, please contant the Medical Marijuana Registry immicdiately at (775) 687-7594. Do nat call the Department of
Moalor Vehicles (DMV).
the Medical Marjuana Registry must be notifed ir vailing of the fcllowing changes to Cardholder or Camgiver information
or 53 within 7 days of the change. Catdhoider and Caregiver reyisiry identificadon card can be revoked if yau fail to
notify us of these changes and this cound pravent future ertry inlo the Registry.

* Change of address

* Aduit persons living at residents

* Change of phane humber

* Change in medical status

* Change of status with regard to criminal convictions

* Changes perlaining to designated caregivers
If you irave the Medical Marijuana Registry, you must retum Your cardhoklercarsgiver rogitry identification card {o the
Medica! Marfuana Registry within 7 days.
You must b a resident of Nevada as evidenced By a cument Nevada driver's license ar idenification wau issued by the
Nevada Department of Mctor Vehicles. Seasaildl diver's license or identification cards are not accapted,
You will receive® temporary acceptance tetter, by mall, when yeur application and background approval process
beqins.

Orce the application process has been completerd, you) will be notified, by rnail,'of acseptance info the Medical Maurjuana
Reyislry. : . .

Vehicies until you have received this acceplance lelter,
Your iegistry card does not raplace your driver's kicense or identification card
If denied, you will teceive, by cerlified mail, a lotter of explanation with reason(s) for deniai

Please refer to our wehsite hitp /iwww health.uv.qov for Nevada Revised Statules 453A and Nevada Adminisirative
Coda 4534, The laws and fegulations can also be found at the Nevada State Library and enunty fibrarics,

NevadaDivision of Public and Bchavioral Heallh
Medical Marijuana Registry

4150 Technology Way, Suite 104

Carson Cily, NV RS706

{(770)-687-7594
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ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

PLEASE READ AND INITIAL THE FOLLOWING STATEMENTS:

The federal government does not recognize the medical marijuana card and
does not exemnpt the holder from prosecution under federal law.

Initial
The medical marijuana registry card is issued for use in Nevada, and may
not be recognized by other states.

Initial
“The state must not be held responsible for any deleterious outcomes from
the medical use of marijuana by any person.” NRS 453A.810.

Initial

above,

Dated this day of , 20

. acknowledge that | have read and understood the statements

Signature of Person Acknowledging Statement

State of Nevada

Notary Public in and for said County of

This instrument was acknowledged by on this day of , 20

{Notary Seal)

Signature of Notary
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WAIVER

MEDICAL MARITUANA REGISTRY WAIVER AND LIABILITY RELEASE

In consideration for my participation in the Medical Marijuana Registry, |, , do hereby
irrevocably agree to the following:

WAIVER OF LIABILITY

I, on behalf of myself and my heirs, executors, administrators, successors and assigns, do hereby unconditionally release
and forever discharge from liability and promise to indemnify and hold harmless the State of Nevada, including but not
limited to, the Department of Public Safety, the Division of Public and Behavioral Health, and each and all of their agents,
contractors, officers and employees, in both their official and individual capacities from any and all legal actions, except
judicial review as specifically provided in the Medical Marijuana law, to include all claims, demands, actions, judgment,
executions, costs, expenses, attorneys’ fees, and rights to compensation whatsoever, that [ now have, or may have, or
claim to have which were created by, arose out of or may arise out of, directly or indirectly my participation in the
Medical Marijuana registry.

RELEASE OF INFORMATION

| authorize, for the term of registration, the State of Nevada, the Department of Public Safety, its agents or employees to
release all information they may have concerning me as is necessary to process my application. This would include, but
not be limited to, the release of the information necessary for oblaining a criminal background check, verifying my
attiending physician’s status with the Board of Medical Examiners or Board of Osteopathic Medicine, providing
information to the Department of Motor Vehicles for issuance of my registration card and providing information to the
Nevada Highway Patrol if necessary to verify my registration in the registry.

This release of information may include, but not be timited to, information that is privileged or confidential or any sealed
data or materials, or information ordered sealed in a court proceeding.

INVESTIGATION DISCOVERY WAIVER
I hereby waive, without reservation, any right [ may have, now or in the future, to examine, review or otherwise discover

the contents of this application investigation and ali related documents thereto. This waiver shall apply to any right of
action of any nature whatsoever, that may accrue to myself, my heirs, or my personal representative(s).

Dated this day of 220

Signature of Person Waiving Rights

State of Nevada
Notary Public in and for said County of

Subseribed and Swom before me this day of ,20__
(Notary Seaf)
Signature of Notary Renewal Application

12182014



PHYSICIAN INFORMATION PAGE

Some applicants have expessed concern that their physicran will not recommeand the use of medical marijuzna. This
page has been put together to help address that concem Please refer to the Legislative website,
www leg.state. nv. us/NRS/index ¢fm. and go to NRS 453A for a complete-copy of the law that authorizes this Registry

NRS 453A.030, section 1 defines an attending physician as one who:
I. Is'licensed to practice:
() Medicine pursuant to the provisions of chapter 630 of NRSY; or
(b) Ostespathic medicine pursuant to the provisions uf chapter 633 of WRS, und
2. Has responsibility for the care and freatment of a person diagnoscd with a chronic or debititating medival coudition.

Under NRS 453A.040 and 050 a physician has boon asked to do tha following:

1. State that the patient/applicant has a qualifying disease:
Acquired immune Dehiciency Syndrome (AIDS)
Cancer
Glaucoma
Past-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
A inedical condition or treatment that produces one or more of the foliowing:
(a) Cachexia
{b) Persistent muscle spasms, such as Spasms caused by muliiple sclerosis
(¢) Seizures, such as seizures caused by epilepsy
(d) Severe nausea
(&) Severe pain
f. Any other medical condition that is:
{a} Classified as a chronic or debilitating medical condition by regulation of lhe Stale Heaith
Division, or
{(b) Approved as a chronic or debilitating medical condition pursuant to a petition submitted in
Accordance with NRS 453A 710

® oo o

2. Approve of the patient's primary caregiver if the patient has one
a. A patient who is & minor must have a primary caregiver and that primary caregiver must be the
patient’s custodial parent or iegatguardian in chaige of medjcal decisipns

3. Expiain te the patient and the primary caregiver, if there is-one. that the usa of medicinal marijuana may
mitigate-the-symptoms of the-patient's qualifying disease

4. Explain to the patient and the primary caregiver, if there-is one; the-possible-risks and possible benefits
of medicinal marijuana.

5. See a photo identification of the patient.in order to verify $hat the patient is the person named on the
application. This would alsa apply to the caregiver if the patient has a caregiver.

NRS 453A 500 states, “Board of medical examiners prohibitedfr&';l taking disciplinary action against attending
physician on basis of physician's participation in certain activities in_accordance with chapter...”

120204
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Renewal Application
ATTENDING PHYSICIAN’S STATEMENT
Medical Marijuana Registry

PLEASE RETURN FORM TO PATIENT

ISSUANGE OF A STATE OF NEVADA MEDicAL MAKIJUANA REGISTRY CARD DOES NOT EXEMPT THE HOLDER OR OTHER
PERSONS FROM PROSECUTION OR ADMINISTRATIVE ACTIONS UNDER PEDERAL LAW

PER NRS 453A.810 “THE STATE MUST NOT BE HELD RESPONSIELE FOR ANY DELETERIOUS OUTCOMES FROM
THE NMEDICAL USE OF MARIJUANA BY ANY PERSON™

Instructions. Please complsts all iformation In order to comply with the registration requirements of NRS 453A. This form does not
constitute 3 prescription for marijuana.
A PATIENT INFORMATION
I PATIENT NAME (LAST, FIRST, MEDOLE) DATE OF BIRTH
B PHYSICIAN INFORMATION

PHYSICIAN NAME {PLEASE PRINT)

OFFICE MAILING ADDRESS OFFICE TELEPHONE #

CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE

NEVADA STATE MEDICAL LICENSE NUMBER

2 PHYSICIAN'S STATEMENT
fitai ical Conditign. Che

[ ] Acqured Immune Deficiency Syndromie (AIDS)

{ ] Cancer

{ ] Glaucoma

[ 1 Post-Traumatic Stress Disordar (PTSD)

[ 1 Amedical condition or treatment for a medical condition that produces, for a spacific patient, ane or mara af the following:
f 1 Cachexia [ 1 SeveraPain
[ ] Seversnausea { 1 Seizures, including, without fimitation, seizures caused by epilepsy
[ 1 Persistent muscis spasms, including but not imited lo spasms caused by multiple sclerosis

Comments:

Caregiver Nama (If patient is a rrinor the caregiver MUST be the cusiodial parent of tha guardian in charge of medical decisions.) | Caregiver Dale of Birth

- ' HEREBY CERTIFY THAT I, A DULY LICENSED PHYSICIAN TO PRAGTICE MEDICINE IN NEVADA UNDER NRS 630 OR 633, HAVE PRIMARY
RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE CARE AND TREATMENT OF THE ABOVE-NAMED PATIENT.

- THE ABOVE-NAMED PATIENT HAS BEEN DIAGNOSED WITH A DEBILITATING MEDICAL CONDITION AS LISTED ABOVE. MARIUANA MAY
MITIGATE THE SYMPTOMS OR EFFECTS OF THIS PATIENT'S CONDITION.

- | APPROVE OF THE ABOVE-NAMED CAREGIVER, {IF THERE IS ONE}.

- | HAVE EXPLAINED TO THE ABOVE-NAMED PATIENT, AND THE ABOVE NAMED CAREGIVER, {IF ANY NAMED) THE POSSIABLE RISKS AND
BENEFITS OF THE MEDICAL USE OF MARIJUANA,

-1 ALSO CERTIFY THAT | HAVE SEEN A PHOTO {DENTIFICATION OF THIS PATIENT AND CAREGIVER, (IF THERE IS ONE) VERIFYING THAT
HE/SHE IS THE PATIENT OR CAREGIVER (IF THERE 1S ONE) NAMED ON THIS "ATTENDING PHYSICIAN'S STATEMENT."

THIS 1§ NOT A PRESCRIPTION FOR THE USE OF MEDICAL MARIJUANA

Physician's signature (Sign in BLUE ink) Date:

Renewal Application

12/8/2014



Renewal Application

REGISTRATION APPLICATION FOR PARTICIPATION IN THE

Nevada Medical Marijuana Registry

“Division of Public and Behavioral Heaith
Medical Marijuana Registry
4150 Technology Way, Suite 104

Carson City, Nevada 89708

issuance of a state of Nevada Medical Marijuana Registry Card doss not exampt the holdsr from prosecution under
federal law

Par NRS 453A.810 “The state must not be held responsitie for any deleterious outcomes from the medical use of

marijuana by any parson™ I
Instructions: Please complets all informaticn in order to comply with the registration requirements of NRS 453A. Pieasa attach copies of
required Identification. Please type cor print tegibly.
A APPLICANT INFORMATION
NAME (LAST, FIRST, MIDDLE) DATE OF BIRTH
PHYSICAL ADDRESS PRIMARY PHONE NUMBER
CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE SECONDARY PHONE NUMBER

MAILING ADDRESS, IF DIFFERENT FROM ABOVE

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER NEVADA BRIVER'S LICENSE OR NEVADA |.D. NUMBER

PHOTO IDENTIFICATION: A PHOTOCOPY OF ONE OF THE FOLLOWING IS ATTACHED: PLEASE CHECK APPROPRIATE BOX.
{ JDRIVER'SUCENSE [ }IDENTIFICATION CARD

HAVE YOU EVER BEEN CONVICTED OF A CRIJE RELATED TO THE SALE OF A CONTROLLED SURSTANCE?

YES NO
8 . PRIMARY CAREGIVER/GUARDIAN INFORMATION (If applicable)
NAME (LAST, FIRST, MIDDLE) DATE OF BIRTH
(If cardholder is a minor, the caregiver MUST be the custodial parent of the guardian in charge of (Office usa only) ASSIGNED #
medical decislons)
SEE ATTACHED CAREGIVER APPLICATION

PRIOR TO THIS CAREGIVER HAVE YOU HAD A DESIGNATED CAREGIVER? NO, YES,
IF YES, GIVE PREVIOUS CAREGIVER'S FULL NAME AND DATE OF BIRTH:

c PLANS FGR GROWING MARIJUANA - REQUIRED
Participants in the Nevada Medical Manjuana Registry (MMR) must designate their physical addiess as their grow site. The only exception Is when g

participant has a primary caregiver.
G { }Applicant's Address | 1Caregiver's Addrass

NAMES OF OTHER ADULTS LIVING AT THE MEDICAL MARIJUANA GROW SHE:

The MMR Is not a resource for the growing process and does not have information fo give to cardholders

D SIGNATURE AND DATE
| TESTIFY THAT THE ABOVE INFORMATION IS TRUE, and give permission for my physidian to release medical information and records requestad by
the Division of Health's Medical Marijuana Registry reprasentative.

APPLICANT SIGNATURE - (Sign In BLUE ink) DATE

GFFICE USE ONLY

Reviewed By: Autharized to cultivate, graw, produce Approve Card Expiration Date: | Assigned Number.
Date: Yes. No: Deny:

12/8/2014



EMPLOYER INFORMATION PAGE

453A.510

Professional licensing board prohibited from taking discipiinary action against licensee on
basis of licenisee’s participation in certain activities in accordance with chapter. A
professional licensing board shall not take any disciplinary action against a person licensed by the
board on the basis that. i :

1. The person engages in or has engaged in the medical use of marijuana in accordance with the
provisions of this chapter; or

2. The person acts as or has acted as the designated primary caregiver of a person who holds a
registry identification card issued to him pursuant to paragraph (a) of subsection 1 of NRS
453A 220 I

NRS 453A.800

Costs associated with medical use of marijuana not required to be paid or reimbursed:
medical use of marijuana not required to be accommodated in workplace. (Effective April 1,
2014 through March 31, 2016) The provisions of this chapter do not:

1. Require an insurer, organization for managed care or any persan or enlity who provides
coverage for a medical or health care service to pay for or reimburse a person for costs
associated with the medical use of marijuana.

2. Require any employer to accommodate the medical use of marijuana in the workplace.

3. Require an employer to modify the job or working conditions of a person who engages in
the medical use of marijuana that are based upon the reasonable business purposes of the
employer but the employer must attempt to make reasonable accommodations for the
medical needs of an employee who engages in lhe medical use of manjuana if the
employee holds a valid registry identification card, provided that such reasonable
accommodation would not;

a. Pose a threat of harm or danger to persons or property or impose an undue
hardship on the employer: or
b. Prohibit the employee from fulfilling any and all of his or her Job responsibiities.

Ln
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Nevada Revised Statutes 484 - Traffic Laws

Pursuant to NRS 484 - Traffic Laws, a person who has a registry Identification
card issued by the Division of Public and Behavioral Health is NOT exempt from
prosecution if:

. They drive, operate, or control a vehicle or vessel under power or sail while
under the influence of medical marjuana. Unlawful amounts of marijuana in
the blood or urine, per N.R.S. 484.379, are 10 nanograms per milliliter of urine
and 2 nanograms per milliliter of bicod.

. They waler ski, surfboard or use any similar device while under the influence of
medical manjuana.

. They operate an aircraft while under the influence of medical marijuana.

. They have physical possession of a firearm while under the influence of medical
marijjuana.

. They embark on an amusement ride while under the influence.

. The possession of the marijuana or drug paraphemalia is discovered because the
person engaged or assisted in the medical use of marijuana;
1. In a public place.
2. In a detention facility, county jail, state prison.
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