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INFORMATION FOR  
CAMPING AND RECREATIONAL VEHICLE PARK PERMIT   

 
 
 
 

All persons intending to operate a camping or recreational vehicle park in Nevada must obtain a permit from the 
Division of Public and Behavioral Health, Environmental Health Section. All sanitation facilities for camping spaces in 
Nevada which are constructed after November 21, 1970 must conform the requirements in Nevada Administrative Code 
(NAC) Chapter 444.5461 to NAC 444.54675 inclusive. 
 
 

SANITATION FACILITIES FOR CAMPING SPACES - FEES 
The Health Division shall charge and collect fees for an annual permit to operate a facility for sanitation for 
camping spaces in accordance with the following schedule, except in areas where the laws and regulations 

governing such facilities are administered by local health authorities 
For a permit to operate a facility having 30 or less camping 

spaces 
$166 

For a permit to operate a facility having more than 30 camping 
spaces 

$166 plus $1.50 for each camping space over 30. 

The Health Division shall charge and collect the following fees for reviewing plans of facilities for sanitation 
for camping spaces, except in areas where the laws and regulations governing such facilities are 

administered by local health authorities: 
For a plan for a new facility $166 Plus $1.50 for each camping space over 30. 

For a plan for remodeling a facility which has a permit $100 
 
Plan Review Requirements 
 
Any person providing camping spaces must notify the health authority at least 30 days before their intended use and 
must furnish the following information: 
     (a) Names and addresses of owners or operators; 
     (b) Location of facilities; 
     (c) Size of camp and facilities; 
     (d) Number of camping spaces available; 
     (e) Water availability; 
     (f) Sewage system and sanitation facilities; 
     (g) Garbage facilities; and 
     (h) Availability of open pit fires or enclosed fire facilities. 
 
Permit and Change of Ownership Requirements 
 
The health authority may inspect camping facilities annually or as often as deemed necessary and prepare a written 
report on the camp. An official permit will be given only once, and again when the facilities change ownership. A person 
must possess an unrevoked permit for camping space facilities issued by the health authority in the name of that person 
before operating sanitation facilities for camping spaces. 
 

Revised: 8/2014  Camping Spaces and RV Parks Information 

http://www.dpbh.nv.gov/

