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DRIVER ONLY APPLICATION 

 
This application must be completed and submitted to the Nevada Division of Public and Behavioral Health EMS Office, Please 
indicate below if this is an initial or a renewal and include the documentation requested for that process. 
 

 Initial Application 
A. A check or money order for $10.00** made payable 

to: Division of Public and Behavioral Health EMS. 
B. If in the last 6 months you were a resident of a state 

other than Nevada, submit a current driving record 
provided by the Department of Motor Vehicles of that 
state. 

C. Evidence of successful completion of a Department of 
Transportation Emergency Vehicle Operation Course 
(EVOC) or equivalent training program approved by the 
Health Division 

D. One of the following:  
a. Two full sets of fingerprints and a check or money 
order in the amount of $36.25** made payable to: 
Division of Public and Behavioral Health EMS. 
OR 
b. Proof of having completed the LiveScan 
fingerprint process and a check or money order in 
the amount of $36.25** made payable to: Division of 
Public and Behavioral Health EMS. 

 (Complete details about the LiveScan process are on 
page 3 of this application) 

 

 Renewal Application 
A. A check or money order for $5.00** made payable to: 

Division of Public and Behavioral Health EMS. 
B. If you are a resident of a contiguous state (i.e.: Utah, 

California, Idaho, Oregon, Arizona) and are working in 
Nevada, provide a current driving record provided by 
the Department of Motor Vehicles of that state. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

 
 
Name:   
 (Last) (First) (Middle) 
 
Address:   
 (Street/P.O. Box)  (City) (State) (Zip) 
 
Phone:  / /  Email Address:  
 (Work) (Cell) (Home) 
 

Name of Service you intend to be associated with:  Permit #  
 
1.   PERSONAL INFORMATION: 
 
S.S. #:   D.L. #:   State of Issue:   
 
Date of Birth:    Male     Female     
 
 
**$25.00 fee on all returned checks 
 

(EMS Office Use Only) 

Reviewed by: Date:  Approve:   Expiration Date:    

Deny:   Reason for Denial:  

Application complete:  DMV printout:    Fingerprint Cards w/fee:     EVOC Training  
Date Entered in Database:  Date Printed:  

 

STATE OF NEVADA 
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES 
DIVISION OF PUBLIC AND BEHAVIORAL HEALTH 

EMERGENCY MEDICAL SYSTEMS 

Amt Rec’d:   

Check/MO:   

Receipt No.:   

 

 

NV EMS #:    
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2. A. Have you, within the last 5 years, been convicted or forfeited bail for a traffic violation 
  other than a parking violation? Yes   No   
 
 B. Have you ever been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor other than a traffic violation? Yes   No   
 
If your answer to question 2.A.or 2.B. is “YES”, explain fully below: 

 
Date 

 
City/State 

Violation 
Give exact nature of all violations 

Fine or 
Disposition of case 

 
 

   

 
 

   

 
 

   

 
 

   

 
3. PHYSICIANS STATEMENT:  (must be dated within last 6 months, may be conducted by PA or NP) 
 
 
     is of sound physical and mental health and is free of physical defects or diseases which 
might impair his/her ability to drive or attend an ambulance or agency vehicle. 
 
      
 Physicians Signature (Sign in BLUE ink) Date  License Number 
 

Address: _ 
 (Street/P.O. Box) (City) (State) (Zip) 

 
4. CHILD SUPPORT INFORMATION:   (License cannot be issued unless the applicant provides the following information.) 
 
 
Please check one of the following: 
 
 _____ I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child. 
 
 _____ I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and am in compliance with the order or am in  
  compliance with a plan approved by the District Attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the  
  repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order; or 
 
 _____ I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and am not in compliance with the order or a  
  plan approved by the District Attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount  
  owed pursuant to the order. 
 
 
5. SERVICE REVIEW:  
 
I have reviewed this application and I approve of the applicant being issued a driver only license by the Division of Public and 
Behavioral Health EMS. 
 
Service EMS Coordinator:   Date:   
 Signature (Sign in BLUE ink)  
 
Service Medical Director:   Date:   
 Signature (Sign in BLUE ink) 
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6. BACKGROUND CHECK 
 
If you are submitting via LiveScan electronic fingerprint system, you will need to provide our acct #, our ORI and our appropriate NRS 
citation to the LiveScan operator.  They are as follows: 
  

Account # 880485 
ORI NV0131700 

 Reason Fingerprinted NRS 450B.800 
 
Please insure the LiveScan operator does not enter their department identifier in the ORI field.  The results will not be available to our office. 
 
If your LiveScan submission is completed by Law Enforcement, please have the following statement completed: 
 
 
I hereby certify that I have completed the LiveScan electronic fingerprint process for the applicant using the account information 
provided in this document. 
 
Printed Name of Law Enforcement Official Submitting via LiveScan:   
 
Signature of Law Enforcement Official Submitting via LiveScan: Date:   
 Signature (Sign in BLUE ink) 
 

**Please be aware that when the LiveScan system is used the Nevada Division of Public and Behavioral Health EMS 
Office will automatically be billed by the Department of Public Safety (DPS).  If you have not submitted your application 
and all applicable fees to our office by the time we receive a bill from DPS we will bill you for the background check fee 

of $36.25.** 
 
If your LiveScan submission is completed by an outside vendor, please have the following statement completed: 
 
LiveScan completed by an outside vendor: 
 
I hereby certify that I have completed the LiveScan electronic fingerprint process for the applicant using the account information 
provided in this document.  I further certify that the background check fee has been received from the individual being fingerprinted. 
 
Printed Name of Official Submitting via LiveScan:    
 
Signature of Official Submitting via LiveScan:  Date:   
 
 
If LiveScan is not available in your area, the hard copy fingerprint cards can be submitted. 
 
7.  CERTIFICATION OF APPLICANT: 
 
I hereby certify that all statements made in this application are true and understand that any misstatement of material facts may cause 
forfeiture on my part of all rights to licensure by the State of Nevada as an ambulance driver. In addition, I understand that my 
fingerprints may be forwarded to the Federal Bureau of Investigation as part of the background check conducted by the Division of 
Public and Behavioral Health EMS and hereby authorize such action by the Division of Public and Behavioral Health EMS.   
 
Applicant:   Date:   
 Signature (Sign in BLUE ink) 
 
 

ANY MISREPRESENTATION OR OMISSION MAY RESULT IN FORFEITURE  
OR DENIAL OF LICENSE 

 

 
DIVISION OF PUBLIC AND BEHAVIORAL HEALTH 

EMERGENCY MEDICAL SYSTEMS 
4150 Technology Way, Suite 101 

Carson City, NV 89706 
(775) 687-7590 

 


